PDA

View Full Version : Bored in Neerpelt

jifie
18 juli 2007, 08:10
I am working in Belgium, I don't speak Dutch or Flemish, I just started playing the guitar about 3 months ago and none of my co-workers play instruments. I am getting along very well musically, but I know I would learn much faster playing with others. I am looking for maybe a starter band that wouldn't mind having a beginner play with them, or maybe just someone I could jam with sometime. I would be willing to drive up to 45 minutes if thats what it takes. Anyone else out there thats bored and wants someone to jam with, please let me know.

jifie
18 juli 2007, 16:21
I can see from reading a few other posts(I can read a good bit of Dutch), that maybe the way I asked isn't going to work. So if there maybe are any people in my area that would like to start a beginners band, maybe others with only a little experience such as me, please let me know. I've seen a few posts from Weert and Hasselt, which are all within my driving area.

BB-G
18 juli 2007, 16:46
Vertrek
Aarschot, Vlaams Gewest (België)

Aankomst
Neerpelt, Vlaams Gewest (België)

Afstanden : 72.30 km dont Waarvan autosnelwegen : 39.84 km
Duur (1) : 0H59
Met de auto : Grote auto
Benzine : 7.57 € (6 l)

distance is to long i guess

jifie
18 juli 2007, 17:06
Ah, I can see that you don't know how fast I drive... :satisfie:

BB-G
18 juli 2007, 17:55
Ah, I can see that you don't know how fast I drive... :satisfie:

Then i doubt that you still have enough money left to drive the distance at the end of the month, considdering Belgium has such a big amount of speed limitations. ;-)

If you are really intrested ==> PM me

Wickerman
19 juli 2007, 22:28
I would like to, I'm like 30 minutes away from Neerpelt, but I'm way too busy these 2 months... Maybe you could check out a guitarshop in Neerpelt and ask some people, this forum is like 90% Dutch.

May I ask where you're from ?

maxcroes
20 juli 2007, 01:46