PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm new here.

verhoevenc
22 februari 2010, 20:14
Hi guys. My name is Chris Verhoeven, and despite the very Dutch sounding last name, I don't actually speak Dutch. However, I do now live in the Netherlands (Rotterdam) and figured if I'm here I might as well join the other Dutch luthiers on Gitaarnet.nl.
So, a little about myself. I've been building for several years now. I've also been friends with one of your members on here (Mattia Valente) for quite awhile. We work together in his shop every now and then while I'm not working on my master's degree at Erasmus RSM.
For those that would like to see my guitar builds, you can check out my website. Sorry, it's only a beta version right now on a free host, so there are some pop-ups. http://mux.ueuo.com/
Also, for those guys that are also builders, you may already know me if you search youtube for building videos. I have some top carving, scarf jointing, and wood binding 'how-to' videos up on youtube. For those that wish to see them, I'll post them in my forum signature when I figure out how hahahah.
If you've got any questions, feel free to ask 'um. I like to think I'm a relatively friendly guy! :ok:
Sorry again about the Enlgish!
Chris

Zatar
23 februari 2010, 00:57
Hi chris! Welcome! If I'm not mistaken you are on tdpri or mimf as well, right? Love your videos btw! Too bad I haven't got a car yet because else I'd shure pay a visit to actually see you work on something real ;) (want to learn guitar building myself, just don't really know how to get started... drawing necks etc drives me insane at the moment -so does the weather-)

P.S. got any tips on drawing a prs neck? :soinnocent:

lindstrom
23 februari 2010, 09:22
Hi Chris! welcome!

You are not the only dutch sounding name on earth that doensnt speak any dutch,. take Chris Vermeulen for instance,.. MotoGP driver from New Zealand is one of em.

verhoevenc
23 februari 2010, 10:03